Hello... I'm a newbie... wish me luck lol x

Options
Hi there, I'm a newbie to this site and wondered how many people had upwards of 110-115lbs to lose?

My name is Leah, I'm 23 and classed as morbidly obese, especially for my height. I've had enough of trying commercial weight loss clubs as they are so competitive, I just want others who share the ups and downs with me rather than secretly being glad that I fell of the wagon so they get "fat buster of the week" or whatever patronising award that would be available.

So, if you want to share tips and tricks and in return I'll let you in on the few tricks I've got up my sleeve. I don't judge people, it would be arrogant of me to do so with my "image" lol.

So anyways, less of the rambling and I'm looking forward to making some new acquaintances.

Much Love :-) :-)

Leah xxx

Replies

• Tink_889
    Tink_889 Posts: 244 Member
    Options
    Hey Leah,

Welcome to MFP :) It's a great site and definitely not judgemental at all, or at least it doesn't feel that way to me. Just seems very supportive so I hope you will enjoy being here and find it helpful.

Lottie x
  • leeleeloulou
    Options
    Thank you Lottie.

I am hoping that I'll find it easier to stay on track with a supportive resource :)

Leah xx
  • deb54
    deb54 Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    Hi Leah...welcome !!! This is a terrific site...lots of really great peeps and lots of really great support...friend me if you want...Good luck !!!
  • MDawg81
    MDawg81 Posts: 244 Member
    Options
    99.9% of this site is very supportive, but you will find that random jerk in the forums from time to time, so just pay them no mind. Welcome aboard!
  • Bbartonh
    Bbartonh Posts: 1
    Options
    Hey Leah, I just started on here too good luck with your weight loss journey it's tough but we can do it :)
  • HideNGeek
    HideNGeek Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    Welcome :D