Newbie...Any help out there?

Options
I just started using myfitnesspal.com my daughter actually found it for us. I believe this to be very helpful. Does anyone have any helpful hints? I had weight loss surgery, but then due to medical conditions I came to a stand still. I lost 200 lbs and and standing at around 300. Really need to jump start things. One of my health issues cause me to lack in energy badly. HELP!

Replies

• suzanne_fowler
    suzanne_fowler Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm new to MyFitnessPal also, but I also just recently (10/07/09) started going to the Professional Weight Loss Clinic in Hammond, La. They put me on an appitite supressant. It helps me feel full quicker & I have more energy. I keep track of my Calories, Carbs, Fats, & Sodium intake on paper right now, but I'm gonna start using the food journal on here probably next month after my appointment at the clinic. I also make sure I get plenty of water!!! And I weigh my self every Saturday morning as early as I can. I was stuck in a rut before I started this program! I have two kids & gained alot of weight during my 1st pregnacy. I couldnt lose the weight for nothing & then I had my 2nd child March 2009!!! I've tried many many programs & failed because I couldnt stop feeling hungry & tired all the time! Since 10/07/09 I've lost 10lbs & I look forward to losing more! Hope this helps! You should talk to me sometime-I'd love to hear how things are going & receive whatever advice you may have. Have a blessed day! Suzanne Fedrick
  • pinbotchick
    pinbotchick Posts: 3,904
    Options