Hello, I'm a newbie!

Options
Greetings from Amherst, Massachusetts! I'm a newbie in this online fitness tool thingy, just signed up yesterday. I've lost count how many times I've been on a diet and failed. I was also a bulimic. I've overcome bulimia but I'm still 19 lbs overweight. My goal is to lose this 19 lbs and get back in shape no matter how long it would take. I realize that weightloss is a tough journey and I would really appreciate companies so that we can support one another. Let's do it together!

Replies

• Andrea681
    Andrea681 Posts: 178 Member
    Options
    Welcome!!! I've been here since February and not only have I lost 20lbs (and counting) but I have completely changed my life. The friends I have met on here have made all the difference. It's so good to have a place that is supportive, encouraging and inspiring to go to everyday. MFP definitely works! I will send you a friend request and if any one else posts, feel free to add me. :)
  • farmboyphotography
    farmboyphotography Posts: 181 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! I agree with Andrea681... MFP is life-changing if you let it be. I hope you do great! Anybody, feel free to add me. I would love to have additional interactive friends on here.
  • bellag1962
    Options
    Welcome aboard! Congratulations on overcoming bulimia.

I sent you a friend request. I'd be glad to support you! :)
  • Christine1110
    Christine1110 Posts: 1,786 Member
    Options
    Oh your going to love this site!! It can help you so much...and there is tons of support here. You can add me if you would like : )
  • Asharee011
    Asharee011 Posts: 129 Member
    Options