Going over fat amount is bad?

Options
onikonor
onikonor Posts: 473 Member
Sooo... I adjusted the MFP ratios to 40/40/20 (carb, protein, fat). Even on clean eating days I always go over fat. Is this bad?

I always end up with closer to 30/40/30.

Replies

• secretlobster
    secretlobster Posts: 3,566 Member
    Options
    Generally, it is recommended that women not go above 65g of fat. So your goal sounds low.

I'd rather go over on fat than carbs :)
  • Pollywog39
    Pollywog39 Posts: 1,730 Member
    Options
    Depends on the type of fat you're eating..............and I'd say, no, it's not a bad thing. If you're upping your protein, you will most logically go over in your fat macro. It's just the way it is!

So, avoid the trans fats, the 'bad' ones, and life is good.

(I am NO expert, so if others have better advice, have at it!)
  • SPBROOKS68
    SPBROOKS68 Posts: 561 Member
    Options
    Not sure I don't go over my fat but I always go over my carbs. Will be interesting to see the responses you get.
  • BuckeyeLife
    BuckeyeLife Posts: 313 Member
    Options
    Depends on the fat and the ratios really. If you're staying under calories, getting your fats from healthy sources(natural stuff like nuts and such) then I wouldn't worry. I eat 40% from fat and like 25% from carbs.
  • kylesmommy89
    kylesmommy89 Posts: 356 Member
    Options
    I'd like to know the answer to this as well. I go over on fat and protein several times a week, but I never go over my carbs. Some days I might have 100+ g's of carbs left over.
  • marjen002
    marjen002 Posts: 112
    Options
    Generally, it is recommended that women not go above 65g of fat. So your goal sounds low.

This!
  • BAMFMeredith
    BAMFMeredith Posts: 2,829 Member
    Options