Mexican Food

Options
jkandktmom
jkandktmom Posts: 1,010 Member
Hi all! I'm new to MFP so if this is in the wrong place I am sorry. I'm going to a Mexican resturant for my friends birthday at lunch, What would be the best thing to eat? And what should I stay away from?

Thanks so much!

Replies

• YuffieKisaragi
    YuffieKisaragi Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Probably like a chicken burrito or soft taco. Definitely stay away from hard tacos and chimichangas! If you have a choice of beans go with black over refried. But also don't forget that for special occassions it is ok to cheat a little, so if you go a little over don't beat yourself up. :) With usually one cheat day a week and two several day vacations where I just couldn't stick to my limit, I have still managed about a pound a week in loss so one meal isn't going to kill you.
  • issyfit
    issyfit Posts: 1,077 Member
    Options
    I usually get a chicken taco salad without the shell. If it has beans ask for whole beans. Some restaurants have a fajita salad.
  • StephEx
    StephEx Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    Hard shell tacos are better for you than soft tacos.. I would get a hard shell taco, skip the sour cream and go for some guacemole. Drink water and eat slowly, you should be good! :)
  • jkandktmom
    Options
    It will be hard to stay away from the chips and salsa but I can do it!

This will definately be my "big" meal of the day and I will work out so I'm hoping I will be ok.
  • lauryn86
    lauryn86 Posts: 86 Member
    Options