Starting C2 5k anyone wanna join me?

Options
I decided that I need to do something with myself and give myself some NSVs to reach because I'm a slave to my scale, after getting some advice from runners I seem to hear alot about the Couch 2 5k app so I downloaded it and I'm going to start today when I get off work (better sooner than later right) anyone feel like joining me? I'd love to have someone to check in with and compare notes.. BTW I am brand new to this running thing, I'm a speed walker and swimmer but not in shape at all right now so this is gonna be a uphill battle for me but I need something to challange myself with :-)

Replies

• lisabrezina1980
    lisabrezina1980 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    I would love to join you! I ave the app and used it once lol so I need the push. I have never ran in my life but would love to!
  • penrbrown
    penrbrown Posts: 2,685 Member
    Options
    If you have the app I have then you can choose the music that plays while you run. My advice is prepare a KICK *kitten* playlist. like, every song that motivates you and keeps you moving.

Keep your pace SLOW. Especially at first.. You're going to feel really strong at first but near the end of the run is when things get dicey, so conserve your energy until you learn your limits and/or until your body gets stronger.

The first set will be 8 runs. Dunno if that will help you but counting down how many times I would be running helped me. :D The second week is different but for the first week you can count down your way to the finish line! Remember... 8. ;)

Good luck! I just started again last night and I LOVE this program. It is the best thing ever.
  • evansproudmama
    Options
    I would love to join you! I ave the app and used it once lol so I need the push. I have never ran in my life but would love to!