New to MFP

Options
Tesh25
Tesh25 Posts: 56 Member
Hello everyone. I am new to this program and I must say, I love it. I was using another internet website and then I found this on my phone as an APP and have been using it for the past 3 weeks.

A bit about me, I am 39 years old, married to a wonderful man and have 2 beautiful children. I have been struggling with my weight for over 10 years now and since I have tried all sorts of pills to loose weight, which I have but then gain it all back again. I thought maybe if I log what I eat on a daily basis this would help me with my weight loss goals. I really don't want to say weight loss goals, but I would like to think of it as a lifestyle change.

I have to loose over 100lbs to be at my goal weight and I would really love to have some motivation! If you are a motivating person feel free to send me a friend request.

Good luck to all :)

Replies

• stoopey
    stoopey Posts: 15
    Options
    Feel free to add me! I am 26 years old, from Massachusetts, and I love my bunny, Stoopey. I have been struggling with my weight up and down for about the past ten years, and I really want to overcome this dilemma. Good attitude, I like how you're not focused on a number but rather a lifestyle change. I have 50 pounds to lose. I would love to have a new friend. I can motivate you, I know I'm good at that. If you fall down, you get back up again. You can do it. I'm not sure how to send a friend request, but I'm going to figure it out. :)
  • Tesh25
    Options
    Hello, I can send the request if you like :)
  • LadiDeeJay10
    Options
    Hi everyone,
    My name is Deidra and I am new to this program (about 1 month) and I must say, I love it. I was on another site and I didn't like the app, so glad that i am on this one.