Mommy of 2 looking for someone to push me

Options
I am 23 years old with two kiddos ages 2.5 and 4 months. I need to be pushed to lose weight. I have found that I am not very good at doing it myself. I am 5'7 and about 160 lbs. I would like to get down to 145 if not lower. I feel like if shouldn't be so hard to just do it but I need help. Anyone willing to help please add me!!!

Replies

• orishp
    orishp Posts: 214 Member
    Options
    I added you, me and my mommy friends are all on this boat.

Although I am older than you, I too have two kiddos, 4 and 1, I was 168 when I decided to get serious about this, and in 6 weeks I have lost 12 lbs.

It is not easy, but it totally can be done.

I am on a reduced calorie diet, I net 1000 calories (eating back exercise calories). I am eating pretty much no carbs, other than veggies, one serving of fruit per day, no dairy, no sugar. Essentially lots of veggies and lean protein.
    I am also exercising more now than ever before, 5 or 6 days a week. Sometimes I do zumba, some days I do weights, some days I do spinning or go on a bike ride.

You can totally do it, just make sure you burn more calories than you eat, it is really that simple!!!!!
  • JanetLM73
    JanetLM73 Posts: 1,277 Member
    Options
    I'm a Mom of 2 (13 and 5.5) I've lost 40 so far with about another 16 to go....feel free to add me.
  • beaches222
    beaches222 Posts: 437 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me! I am a mommy of one and new to this so I can use all the support I can get!
  • liloneck
    liloneck Posts: 2
    Options
    I am a mommy of a three and a half year old who just started and sometimes I need pushing too! Feel free to add me, we can push each other.
  • suzihead
    suzihead Posts: 14
    Options
    Hi i'm a mum of 2, bit older than you but still with the issues of my kids come first, so fitting in exercise can be a bit of a juggle. Would love to have some more buddies- it really helps. xxx
  • runningmommycrosland