Just graduated, want to lose the college weight!

Options
So... I graduated from college. Cool. While in college, I gained 40 pounds. Not so cool.

How does the "friend" thing work on MFP? Do people generally know their friends (for real), or is it more of a general internet community?

I've been browsing through MFP, and everyone is so inspiring and kind. Seems like such a wonderful fitness tool!

Replies

• bhajrizi11
    bhajrizi11 Posts: 101
    Options
    I hear ya. I gained about 45 after high school because of LIFE lol

10 or 15 more to go for me but the motivational support helps for sure. Everything is logged in, its awesome to see the postive feedback from MFP users. Keeps ya going. I love this site!!!
  • miss_stephanie_ann
    Options
    I am new to MFP, too. I think you can know your "friends" if you want to, but I don't think it is a necessity.

I am also I college, and I gained about 30 lbs. my freshman year! YIKES! I am ready to make a change :)
  • Veronika82
    Veronika82 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Actually I want the weight I had in college. *g* I've been gaining weight ever since I work.
    But feel free to add me - I'm pretty new myself and I love new friends! =)
  • Charlayray
    Charlayray Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    You basically add whoever you want :) I only knopw like two of my fit pals in real life, but everyone is pretty nice on here and seem to want everyone else achieve their goals as well.

Feel free to add me if you want :)
  • Lift_This_
    Lift_This_ Posts: 2,756 Member
    Options
    I love MFP...out of all my "friends" i do know 7 of them personally.

I gained about 40 pounds after i graduated college....lol...but have already lost that plus some...I am on my way to being back to my high school weight! I hope you are able to find the motivation and support...i did and I ****ing love it!
  • deidradean13
    Options