Hi Zumba Lovers

Options
I'm a 23 yr old mom of 3 beautiful girls ages 5, 3, and 2 and I love Zumba. If there are any zumba fans out there add me as a friend because I love to meet new people that are like minded.

Live Life 2 The Fullest !!!!!!!!!!!

Replies

• RWilliams_Fit
    RWilliams_Fit Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    zumba is great as an added exercise...or cardio workout, i feel bad for people who think it is souly all that is needed! zumba is fun tho if you have the right teacher
  • nicolet04
    Options
    i luv luv zumba!!! do it 4 times a week!
  • kandyjo
    kandyjo Posts: 4,648 Member
    Options
    OH, my goodness!!!! I am a Zumba newbie, but I am already addicted!! I go to a Zumba class offered at our gym three days a week...:happy:

I :heart: Zumba !!
  • Jenks
    Jenks Posts: 349
    Options
    ZUMBA is my fav.!!! Even though I still have a ton of weight to lose, I have become a certified Zumba Instructor and teach anywhere from 2-4 times a week. When I'm not teaching, I'm still there...what can I say, I just can't get enough.
  • KendalBeee
    KendalBeee Posts: 2,269 Member
    Options
    I went to my first Zumba class last night and loved it! Man my thighs and calves were buuuuuurning!! I plan to go next week too. Unfortunately my gym only offers it one night a week (I can't go to the Monday morning class- I have to work). But thats ok. I enjoy having one night a week to have something different for now. Maybe I'll ask for more classes eventually.

How many calories are you burning during Zumba? Last night, my hrm said I burned 1150!!
  • Jenks
    Options
    I went to my first Zumba class last night and loved it! Man my thighs and calves were buuuuuurning!! I plan to go next week too. Unfortunately my gym only offers it one night a week (I can't go to the Monday morning class- I have to work). But thats ok. I enjoy having one night a week to have something different for now. Maybe I'll ask for more classes eventually.