Were You Ever on TV?

Options

Replies

• thegeordielass
    thegeordielass Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    I've been on TV a few times in the background (1st time I remember was when there was a fire at my school in the boiler room and we all had to come in anyway even thought it was freezing as it was just before exams, most recent was when the Olympic flame went past last week) but I've been on the other side of the camera a lot more often! I studied broadcast journalism at university for awhile (didn't finish the course for various reasons) so I had to do placements with shadowing reporters.

I've been on radio a lot more often though. One of my placements with my course I was on every day for a few weeks doing news stuff, I've been on when I won a competition (1st and only one I ever entered), I was interviewed when my Ranger unit (older girl guides) went to the local radio station, I was vox pop'd about something random for another local news station and a few other things.

Does having a photo I took appear on TV count? Because I've managed that one twice, lol.
  • lelstar
    lelstar Posts: 374 Member
    Options
    It's only aired locally but I'm on an add for the dance studio I learnt to dance at in my home town :-)
  • Grlnxtdr0721
    Grlnxtdr0721 Posts: 597 Member
    Options
    I've been on a few local commercials, and campus tv (from college if that counts). Also, I was on MTV'S TRL like 8 years ago when 50 cent was there, and in the audience for Live with Regis and Kelly, The View, and Conan O'Brien. It was all for a school trip through our communications department.
  • kyle4jem
    kyle4jem Posts: 1,400 Member
    Options