Resisting Cravings

Options
Hey guys!

I'm pretty new to this, only about 3 weeks in. I'm never really hungry, and don't feel like I'm missing out on any foods, all except the nutritional train wreck that is pizza.. I'm talking gooey, oily Dominoes style pizza. This is the only thing that I'm craving, but I find that I'm craving it hard most days now. It's my kryptonite! I'm also moving to Spain on Sunday, and I know I'm going to be tempted by the local pizza, it's always so good there..
Do you guys have any tips on overcoming something you REALLY want? What is your weakness?

Replies

• brittnicoledav
    Options
    i find that after ive not had something for a while, i stop craving it. i loveee pizza too but now i dont crave it near as much. you can buy healthy pizza or make pizza with cauliflower crust (it is wayy yummier than it sounds) and after not having the real thing for a while these things seem to take care of whatever pizza craving i have. :)
  • ShellyShuey
    ShellyShuey Posts: 162
    Options
    Krispy Kreme donuts. I'm planning to have some on my birthday in August!
  • azwildcatfan94
    azwildcatfan94 Posts: 314 Member
    Options
    Pizza is a good example for me. But, what I do is make it at home. I take a sandwich round, toast it, add generic pizza sauce, turkey peperoni, and low fat mozzarella. Throw it in the oven until the cheese is melted. Then I add a side of veggies or salad to help fill me up. Sure, it doesn't taste quite the same as a restaurant pizza, but it satisfies the craving.
  • bulbadoof
    bulbadoof Posts: 1,058 Member
    Options
    I don't know if this has any scientific backing or not, but there's a bit in this article that I found really interesting: it ties your individual cravings to a lack of a specific nutrient.

http://www.thelondoner.me/2012/01/anti-diet.html