Can't Handle the HEAT?! ME EITHER!!!

Options
Hey all,

So it's 95 degrees with a heat index in the hundos where I live and I do not have AC. Yikes! Working out outside seems out of the question...but It is pretty much just as hot in my house. I am a poor college student and cannot afford a gym membership to go work out where its cool. Anyone have any ideas on how to get a good work out in without risking heat stroke or heat exhaustion? I love the heat but this is just too much!

I am one of those people that NEEDS to work out to feel healthy and happy- but I am at a loss. Any advice would be really helpful!

Replies

• BLSaw
    BLSaw Posts: 216 Member
    Options
    if you just wanna do some walking, there is always the mall, just don"t stop at the stores!!!
  • DaveRCF
    DaveRCF Posts: 266
    Options
    How about going for a swim in a public pool?
  • heretoloseit95
    Options
    OMG, I sooo hear you,, I live in Egypt for god's sake. Its hell in here. !
    Why don't you search some videos on youtube? There are some cool aerobic exercises that you can do indoors. Even situps and squats are better than nothing :)
    Good luck.. I'm here if you need any support :)
  • jnhu72
    jnhu72 Posts: 558 Member
    Options
    I don't have AC in my house either, and I have been going out at about 10 p.m. and running/walking. It's still hot, usually about 90 but it's a little more tolerable.
  • Cooriander
    Cooriander Posts: 2,848 Member
    Options
    Go early in the morning, 5:30/6:00 AM? It gets to 110 here right now, but mornings are still pretty good.
  • seamaiden1000
    seamaiden1000 Posts: 76 Member
    Options
    Maybe you can try doing what expats do in the Arab Emirates, they go jogging in shopping centres early mornings.
  • Gogretchen1
    Options
    I don't have AC in my house either, and I have been going out at about 10 p.m. and running/walking. It's still hot, usually about 90 but it's a little more tolerable.