Motivational Quotes...

Options
I read constantly and i'm also a writer working on finishing my first manuscript. Words can be very motivational so i was wondering if any one out there has a particular quote that inspires them. If you post something remember to give credit where credits due... no using your great grandfathers wise words as your own. Lol...

Two of my favorites are:

"By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail." ~~ Benjamin Franklin~~

"Learn from the past, set vivid detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which you have any control: now." ~~ Denis Waitley~~

Replies

• KateL1969
    KateL1969 Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    Be gentle to all and stern with yourself.
    Saint Teresa of Avila

If you can dream it, you can do it.
    Walt Disney

It's always too early to quit.
    Norman Vincent Peale

No matter how many goals you have achieved, you must set your sights on a higher one.
    Jessica Savitch
  • DOElston
    DOElston Posts: 102
    Options
    "People often say that 'beauty is in the eye of the beholder,' and I say that the most liberating thing about beauty is realizing that you are the beholder. This empowers us to find beauty in places where others have not dared to look, including inside ourselves."
    Salma Hayek
  • amsohs85
    amsohs85 Posts: 166
    Options
    Good ones...i need to add these to my list!!!! :smile:
  • jkandktmom
    jkandktmom Posts: 1,010 Member
    Options
    "The scale can only give you a numerical reflection of your relationship with gravity. That's it. It cannot measure beauty, talent, purpose, life force, possibility, strength, or love."

"There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind" CS Lewis.
  • KiltFuPanda
    KiltFuPanda Posts: 574 Member
    Options
    "I'm not just a big fat panda.... I'm THE big fat panda." - Po, Kung Fu Panda.