Help from the Ladies: Pain During Insanity

Options
Men might know the answer... but maybe not.

I'm just curious if anybody else has a tendency of feeling an extremely sharp cramp in either the abdominal or pelvic area while doing Insanity and doesn't stop? (I don't think it has anything to do with the muscles tightening)
I've had this since the beginning of Insanity. Today I reached such a point that I just burst into tears out frustration from the pain not disappearing.

Thanks everybody.

Replies

• maryesser
    maryesser Posts: 24
    Options
    Yikes! That certainly can affect your motivation to get through the workout (props on even DOING the Insanity regimen...it looks like a killer).

I hope I am not alone in suggesting that you consult your physician about this pain. I was an ACE-certified trainer many moons ago, and this type of pain needs to be checked out. Have you tried modifying any of the moves (if that is an option)? Overall, I would stop the Insanity :-) and get to a doc ASAP. Your health is too important to risk. You may have a small abdominal tear or something else that will heal with a little rest.

Good luck, and please let us know how you do!
  • lovemy5
    lovemy5 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Symphysis pain. The little ligament that holds both sides of your pelvis together, located in the front of your pubic bone. I'd agree that getting a doc or PT to help you out is in order.

Rule of thumb..if its bad enough to ask if you should go see someone...go see someone :o)
  • TaintedVampyre
    TaintedVampyre Posts: 1,428 Member
    Options