CrossFit

Options
Does anyone do CrossFit? I have just started tracking my calories and exercise and have no idea how to track our WOD's.

Replies

• sharfisher
    sharfisher Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    I don't do it, I am just contemplating joining; would "calesthenics, vigourous effort" be a close description?
  • pkdscript
    pkdscript Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    That would probably be the best to describe it. Thank you!
  • sharfisher
    sharfisher Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    Have you been doing Crossfit it for very long? Is it crazy hard? I did a core workout this morning -- just my handy Jillian Michaels "no more trouble zones" DVD which is super sets of squats, lunges, abs, etc. and I called that calisthenics, vigourous. It gave it 377 calories for 45 min. and I think that's pretty ballpark.

I also run and am dabbling in road biking, if you want a friend on here feel free to add me...I'm a newbie. about 10 lbs to lose. Good luck!
  • iluvmyortiz1122
    iluvmyortiz1122 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I do it! I had to buy a Polar b/c I'm so anal I NEEEEDED to know how many calories I was burning. BUT, I just read that it's not made for strength training, but only cardio :/ So now I don't know how accurate my calorie burn is. Having the HRM, I would just do a custom slot for cardio training based off how many minutes I did and how many calories it said I burned.
  • pkdscript
    Options
    if you type in "Aerobic, high impact" for 45 minutes, you burn 436 calories. I think that is pretty accurate.
  • pkdscript
    Options