How do you work your food log?

Options
for the past four months I have eaten first and then logged my food. I changed it up today and logged everything first....maybe that's a better route? what do you do?

19111718.png

Replies

• cari4jc1
    cari4jc1 Posts: 233
    Options
    I log as I eat or immediately afterwards using my iphone app. I freaking love that thing! It has helped me so much!

If I'm going to be eating somewhere or eating something that I don't already know the nutritional value is then I'll look it up and see what the calories are so I can adjust it if I need to and eat something else. I pretty much eat the same stuff everyday so I know what I can and can't eat.
  • ElizabethRoad
    ElizabethRoad Posts: 5,138 Member
    Options
    Planning ahead is a great idea. Probably the best way to do it. Unfortunately I'm not good at planning, so I hardly ever do it that way.
  • tjoyjohn
    tjoyjohn Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    For me, logging my food up front helps, then I know exactly what I am eating for the whole day. I make sure I have my breakfast and lunch (typically the same every day) ready for work and know exactly what I'm eating for dinner. This works for me about 99% of the time...and then along comes a day like yesterday! Oh well...I'm right back at it today...
  • Krys_140
    Krys_140 Posts: 648 Member
    Options
    I log as I go, unless I'm concerned that a meal will set me over. Then I pre-log it. One thing to be mindful of is eating more/less than you planned and not correcting your diary. That can get you in trouble. As long as you remember to update it after meals, you've got a great thing going! :)
  • Maridar
    Maridar Posts: 164 Member
    Options