new girl to MFP

Options
Hi there :)

I'm Hayden, I'm 21 and I've got about 30 pounds to lose. I've been on my weight loss journey for a while now and used to be about 40 pounds heavier. So, while I'm not new to the fitness kick, I am new to MFP. I've always done this alone and it's been hard. Someone at work was telling me about MFP and I thought I would give it a try. Yesterday was my first day and I already really really like it already. I'd be happy to be friends with anyone looking for some mutual support and motivation. I keep a fitblr blog here:

fitlivingforlife.tumblr.com

It's full of recipes, motivational quotes, nutritional information, and is absolutely pro self love and acceptance. It's updated every day. All are welcome to use it for inspiration. Since I'm kind of on my own, it has really helped keep me going. As nice as that is, I'd really love to have a support group here with real people having real journeys. It's never easy when you are by yourself. So whoever you might be, feel free to say hello! :)

~Hayden

Replies

• ivan1964
    ivan1964 Posts: 435
    Options
    glad to see you here since you lost 10 on your own it will be easier to loose the rest here with some freinds so have a great journey getting there and have a great day
  • hayden2218
    hayden2218 Posts: 15
    Options
    thank you! I actually already lost 40 since last year. this is my last 30 pounds to go! very excited to be here :)
  • ethanhennard
    Options
    Always love to see fellow newbies on here! Glad to hear you're working toward your goal with major success!
  • OhLibra
    OhLibra Posts: 221 Member
    Options
    Congratulations on your weight loss!
  • hayden2218
    Options
    thanks so much guys!
  • Tishia11
    Tishia11 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Way to go, Hayden! You're well on your way to losing the additional 30 pounds. Keep up the good work! :)
  • geekyjock76
    geekyjock76 Posts: 2,720 Member
    Options