Hi, I am new and need supportive friends

Options
Hi All!....I am pretty new to myfitnesspal but not knew to the world of weight loss and better living......I am a compulsive eater and have problems sticking to eatting healthier and weight loss.....I need some supportive friends because I always say I will do better tomorrow or my next meal even but it is not helping my journey. I need to break this crazy cycle and up and down yo yo "diets....

I am a working mother of 3 great kids, ages, 8 1/2, 5 1/2, and 4 1/2, I want to set an example and not have them follow into the same cycle I have.....I want them to eat to live and not live to eat like me.. And I want to be happier, healthier and more active for both myself and my kids and husband.

heaviest weight 304lbs 2007 (9 months pregnant with 3rd child)
lightest managable weight.....167lbs 2002

current weight 221.6 (I have gained 8.6 lbs) I have stayed at 213lbs for 4 years.....
Also i am 5ft 9 inches...that may help

Replies

• christyd4
    christyd4 Posts: 191
    Options
    Hi! Feel free to add me I am on here every day and I have a good network of supportive people :)
  • SueMizZou
    SueMizZou Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    Add me as a friend and I'll try to help. I've been on MFP for 6 days so I don't have a lot of experience with it but I am not new to the weight loss struggle.
  • MrsLeyva11
    MrsLeyva11 Posts: 90
    Options
    Please feel free to add me :) I would love to help support you in your journey
  • dawndeluca
    Options
    Please feel free to add me! :)
  • janeneale
    janeneale Posts: 2
    Options
    Hi there,

I've just registered on here too. I have around 50 its to lose with the goal of being fit, healthy and proud of myself again. I'd love for someone to wolf whistle at me in the street, how vain does that sound! It would be great to have a buddy on here.

Jane.
  • lanie37
    lanie37 Posts: 204 Member
    Options