I ned some help from those who are doing great here!!!

Options
I everyone, I'm new to MFP only 5 days in and I've jumped ship from WW.
I'm struggling a bit trying to keep within my calories because at WW fruits and veggies were "free" but here they have calories that I must count. I'm trying something new.......I've decided to make a fruit smoothie in the morning for my breakfast hoping that it will tie my over until at least 11 or 12 noon.

Now right now I add skim milk, strawberries and banans but i was wondering if there was a good protein out there that I could add to my drink that would be high in protein but low in fat and calories.......keep in mind I'm not a big fan of yogurt...lol

Replies

• kluvit
    kluvit Posts: 435 Member
    Options
    I actually found that eating breakfast just starts my hunger cycle, so I'm hungry 2 hours later. What worked for me when I only ate 1250 calories per day was to delay my first meal until I was really hungry and not just because i "wanted" to eat. That meant that my first meal was usually lunch, and splitting my calories between two main meals meant I could have more of what I wanted. If I was truly hungry before lunch, I ate a lite yogurt with only 60 calories. The lack of sugar plus the protein actually held me over to lunch without triggering the "I'm starving" feeling every two hours. Also, because I wanted to eat my main meal at night with my husband, I usually had a 320-400 calorie meal for lunch, so I could have dinner and a small dessert in the evening. I treat my calorie limit like a budget and just decide where I get the most value/enjoyment for my "spending" by asking "is it worth it?" or "would I rather?" Best of luck to you.
  • lastchance2010
    lastchance2010 Posts: 500 Member
    Options