People think I'm pregnant but I just got fat

Options
BethKL
BethKL Posts: 7 Member
I keep being offered a seat on the Tube, they either think I'm old or pregnant, ah who am I kidding? I know it's pregnant. I've been tall and skinny all of my life (too skinny in fact) but over the last few years and for no apparent reason I've grown an enormous belly. I look pregnant, actually I'm heavier now than I was when I was pregnant. I'm doing more exercise than I've ever done before (dance practice twice a week) yet I've gone from a steady 7 - 8 stones to a little under 12 stone (if I squint)*. I'm new to this losing weight game and I've got no idea what I'm doing. I suppose I was quite aragont in thinking I would never need to worry about this, I was wrong, very wrong. I need help, I've got no idea how to exercise in a way that won't cost a fortune or feel humiliating, there's so much advice out there I don't know what's right or wrong or what to believe. Ok I'm gonna sound desperate now (but I am desperate) I need support from people who understand. If anyone out there thinks they could spare some support and befriend me it'd really help, I offer support and friendship in return though advice may be lacking.

Desperately seeking friends.

*If you're reading this thinking ' I wish I could get down to 12 stone', please dont be offended, size is relative. If you're thinking 'skinny all of her life, she deserves this' you're probably not the first to think it, wouldn't be the first to say it and you're probably right.

Replies

• Catie_v2
    Catie_v2 Posts: 67
    Options
    My first piece of advice is Keep it Simple!! Weight loss is a numbers game. When you set up your profile on MFP you tell it how much weight you want to lose per week and how active you are. They then give you a calorie goal to meet that number. If you exercise, you burn even more calories (so you can either eat some of them back or just increase the amount of weight you lose each week).