I think I've become addicted to Jillian Michaels...

Options
I have been using MFP on and off for a few months now, but lately I have been doing my best to be on here everyday, even if it is just to read other's success stories.

I do not like to count calories, I'd rather "monitor" them. I found when I log everything that I eat, I obsess over the calories & I find myself not eating anything because I become too concerned with how many calories I have left at the end of the day.

I am getting married in October and my first dress fitting is August 9th. The last time I tried the dress on, it was tight in my mid-section with a small gap in the back. The words "We can let this out" have been bugging me since then and I decided now was the time to really start doing something about my weight loss journey, especially if I want that dress to fit.

I ran a 5K last month, but stopped running as soon as I was done with my goal of the 5K and it began to be too hot to run at the same time I was used to running. I bought Jillian Michael's 30 Day Shred and since I started it on July 5th I have lost 4.8 pounds! I know part of this is that I am eating more health consciously than I was before but this is just unbelievable to me! I think I have become addicted to the workout DVD! I feel like I NEED to do it everyday and I feel like my day is complete once I have done it. I've even gone so far as to ordering Jillian Michael's Making the Cut book, just to see if she has any tips in there that I can follow beyond the workout DVD. As soon as I'm done with the 30DS, I'm either going to start it over or buy the Ripped in 30, I'm still undecided. All I know is Jillian is crazy, but it's helping me for the better!

Replies

• cari4jc1
    cari4jc1 Posts: 233
    Options