HELP I got new running shoes...

Options
Hello,

I am pretty new to running. When I run my foot rolls to the outside. Went to 2 different running shoe stores and they both recommended the Brooks Pure Flow. So I got them, ran a mile and my feet hurt...on the outsides of my feet. Do running shoes need to be broke in, do I need a half size larger or should I go ahead and exchange them??

Replies

• moepod
    moepod Posts: 5
    Options
    When I got my first running shoes they were like heaven, my old shoes gave me the worst blisters ever, but I would think after a mile they should not hurt, how far do you normally go? Also you need need need moisture wicking socks if you don't have them, help with the blisters, and don't wash them with fabric softner. sorry if you already know all this, this is stuff that made a huge difference for me in the beginning.
  • ka97
    ka97 Posts: 1,984 Member
    Options
    Proper running shoes should feel good the first time you run in them. It's possible you need a larger size, or something in a wider width, or a different shoe altogether. Go back to the store and exchange them. Most good running stores will allow you to do so.
  • alli_baba
    alli_baba Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    Proper running shoes should feel good the first time you run in them. It's possible you need a larger size, or something in a wider width, or a different shoe altogether. Go back to the store and exchange them. Most good running stores will allow you to do so.
    ^^ This. Properly fitting shoes do not need to be broken in. Take them back.
  • skinnygurl02
    skinnygurl02 Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    They almost feel like my feet are crampy feeling...I may need them wider. Definately probaly need to do an exchange. Thanks!
  • nwhitley
    nwhitley Posts: 619
    Options