please help !!!

Options
Hi guys
I am fairly new to mfp and could do with a bit of advice with different calories depending on how the food is cooked, for example I fancied a few grilled sausages this morning and the info on the bag stated that they were 51 calories per sausage but they did not say if that was after grilling or frying so I am never fully confident of how I am registering my intake, I am trying to shift about 70 pounds with little success in the last few months even though I am now cycling about 100 miles a week and I was wondering if maybe I was entering my food properly as I seem to be at least 500 calories under what I should be having, some days I have been 2000 under when I have done a 35 mile ride.
Thanks in advance Greg

Replies

• yarwell
    yarwell Posts: 10,477 Member
    Options
    Unless the calories on the label state a cooking method, for example"two sausages grilled" then assume the analysis is uncooked and weigh uncooked.

You may be overestimated the calories used in cycling perhaps ?
  • gregsonevans
    gregsonevans Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    I always try to underestimate my exercise calories on here as they seemed a bit high to me, I have a odometer fitted to the bike which I know is very accurate and I always average between 12 and 15 mph but I only book in the 12 to 14 mph ride and I only add the minutes based on how far I have travelled and not how long I was out for as most of it is stop start riding around the cycle tracks, I cycled 6 miles this morning in 25 minutes but only booked in "light cycling" as I felt like I had not burned that much
  • jennylynch1976
    Options
    Good Morning,