New and need friends

Options
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this place and need friends. Lots of them. Motivation, and lots of it. I've tried other tracking programs and pills. The other tracking program got very expensive for me and the pills was to good to be true, and I gained all my weight and then some. I'm trying to do this right and be fit and healthy. I'm going on a trip in May 2013 and want to look and feel my very best.

Replies

• twilightlvr79
    twilightlvr79 Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    I'm new to this myself but I am always looking for new friends for my support group. Feel free to add me!
  • gigi9887
    gigi9887 Posts: 7
    Options
    I am new to this as well and could use some friends on mfp to stay on track. Feel free to add me!
  • ifitkillsme
    Options
    I have been on here a few months. I am starting to see a change in my lifestyle and habits... for the better. It has gotten easier each day. Still no a skinny minny, but I will be someday... or at least healthier :). Add me if you like.
  • ballousgirl
    ballousgirl Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I have been on for about a week but trying to change my habits for two months. Feel free to add me. I'm trying to build a group of friends as well!
  • weefreemen
    weefreemen Posts: 652 Member
    Options
    I've been doing this now for about 2 months and have been having a good measure of success. I've lost 17 lbs and about 10 inches. The discipline of logging everything, and that means every single bite, lick and taste, really changes your eating habits. I had a trouble with guesstimating food portions so bought a cheap scale so here I am 2 months later and actually can guess far more accurately.

I'm on every day so feel free to send a friend request if you like....

Cheers,
  • Sammylynn89
    Sammylynn89 Posts: 83 Member
    Options