Trigger Foods

Options
mamamc03
mamamc03 Posts: 1,067 Member
Good Morning all my MFPeeps!!

I am in need of some constructive criticism. I am participating in a group challenge and I have to determine my trigger food. I can't figure it out...at this point...I think anything with a calorie is my trigger food. If you could creep my diary a bit and figure out what truly negative patterns I show...I would really appreciate it. Please remember that I am still learning...so derogatory comments are not necessary. I am truly trying to figure this all out. :) Thanks in advance!

Replies

• Kalraii
    Kalraii Posts: 89
    Options
    When you say trigger food - do you mean trigger foods that would start out in a binge-storm? Because anything that makes me salivate thinking about it (mainly chocolate and cakes) gets me going... good luck feel free to add and best of luck with your challenge!
  • DanaDark
    DanaDark Posts: 2,187 Member
    Options
    Basically any "small" or "insignificant" portion sizes of sweets. Like 1 jelly bean... then its like "Oh, what's 1 more?" and before I know it... 50. lol
  • kateanne27
    kateanne27 Posts: 275 Member
    Options
    Pasta is mine, I cant stop at one helping, and then I just want it again and again, I only get my pasta in portion controlled frozen meals for now, not good for you, I know, but it is working for me. And any carby sweets, like cake or pastries, so I don't buy them at all! It is easier not to buy than to have it around but not eat it.
  • charisma103
    Options
    Hi!

Just browsing through the last week of your diary I noticed a lot of your intake comes from snacks. I too have an issue with snacks and sugar and sometimes I'm over in these areas.

The donut holes and ice cream seem stand out the most. Carbs and sugar are a common trigger. I notice when I cut down on the processed sugar and eat more whole fruits it lessens my cravings for these items, plus they fill me up longer.