HUNGRIER!!!

Options
Hello,

Someone please help me. I am now working with a personal trainer but I've worked out consistently on my own for going on 5 years now. So I feel that I am getting more out of my workouts (good thing) but now I feel hungrier every day (bad thing) and if I eat more I will just deplete the purpose of me working out. What am I suppose to do????? I'm starving!!!!

Thanks,

Replies

• ashtonvv
    ashtonvv Posts: 144
    Options
    EAT?
  • mcenjill
    mcenjill Posts: 3
    Options
    I'm not an expert, by any means.... try eating some protein. that ALWAYS fills me up for hours.
  • kacarter1017
    kacarter1017 Posts: 651 Member
    Options
    Make sure your calories are coming from the right foods. With increased workouts, you may very well need increased lean protein, maybe additional water. Double check that your nutrients are sufficient. Hope this helps!
  • crystalflame
    crystalflame Posts: 1,049 Member
    Options
    The point of working with a trainer is to build muscle more effectively, which boosts your metabolism and decreases your body fat %. Eat a little more, but make sure it's lean protein, complex carbs, and veggies =)
  • kenyajae
    kenyajae Posts: 48
    Options
    you may be building more muscle and burning more calories.. so your body needs to take in more protein, carbs and healthly fats. Talk to your trainer about your caloric needs.
  • cbmcphillips
    cbmcphillips Posts: 801 Member
    Options
    Hello,

Someone please help me. I am now working with a personal trainer but I've worked out consistently on my own for going on 5 years now. So I feel that I am getting more out of my workouts (good thing) but now I feel hungrier every day (bad thing) and if I eat more I will just deplete the purpose of me working out. What am I suppose to do????? I'm starving!!!!

Thanks,

maybe its because your're getting stronger and the body needs more calories to keep going.....
  • seekingstrengthX2
    Options