need friends who need to lose 75 pounds

Options
or more. Looking for some active and motivating friends. I am 36 and need to lose around 75 more pounds.

Replies

• gallopinggranny27
    gallopinggranny27 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi there - I'm somewhat older than you and I'd be ok if I made it another 50 lbs. I've lost a stone and a half so far and I'm using the Tom Kerridge's ideas (and some of his recipes, too). Although I live in the south, I go to Scotland a lot to see family and to hill walk (West Highland Way one and a half times) and also to Snowdonia. I need to get in shape - my husband is keen to do the Annapurna Circuit and I want to go too. I'm a keen and knowledgable cook and I have an amazing goal but I agree that we can all need mutual support - my darling slim and fit husband has never been tubby and can eat everything and although he is supportive, he doesn't get how it's hard sometimes.
    What about you? You sound as though you've started the Getting Fit Trip - what strategies have you been adopting? What activities are you keen on or thinking about trying? Have you a specific goal or more general goals of looking/living better?
  • lynnyscot
    lynnyscot Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Hi feel free to add me ... I am older than you but a kid at heart . I have about 100 left to lose
  • Blubberbuster1
    Blubberbuster1 Posts: 265 Member
    Options
    I'm in! Let's do this! Shoot me an add!
  • Sunflower5199
    Sunflower5199 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm looking to lose about the same amount! We'll be stronger together!
  • reichardtjessica
    reichardtjessica Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    I'm 23 and looking to lose around 100. I'm new too! :)
  • KelGen02
    KelGen02 Posts: 668 Member
    Options