Ultimate weight loss calculator

Options
Hey! I'm an amateur programmer and I made a huge calculator that figures out everything from your current BMR to your predicted weight loss over a period of time. I hope that it will be a useful resource, and would love to get some feedback on it if you have a few minutes. You can check it out here: http://www.weightloss-calculator.net

Replies

• kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    Nice!

But can you make it with metric values too? My world is measured in centimeters and kilos :tongue:
  • LeslieTSUK
    LeslieTSUK Posts: 215 Member
    Options
    thats actually really good
    very well done
  • thump418
    thump418 Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    nice job
  • 141622mfp
    141622mfp Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Awesome, thanks for checking it out! I am still trying to figure out the best way to give a metric conversion option, but it is on my to-do list. Are there any other features/calculations that you'd find useful?
  • DoingitWell
    DoingitWell Posts: 560 Member
    Options
    Just added his to my favorite... thanks. great job too!!
  • fatcity66
    fatcity66 Posts: 1,544 Member
    Options
    That's great! I loved seeing how much I could lose at my current calorie goals. If I stick to it, I will be at my goal weight in 6 months! Very motivating. :)
  • 141622mfp
    Options
    Thanks so much everyone! I'm really glad you're finding it useful. I'll be working on the metric conversion soon as I can, please let me know if there are other features you'd like to see.
  • Kotuliak
    Kotuliak Posts: 259 Member
    Options
    Nice. Thanks.
  • maasha81
    maasha81 Posts: 733 Member
    Options
    Great tool ... I like the zig zag feature.
  • JustAnotherGirlSuzanne
    Options
    I like it! But my Zig-Zag feature comes up blank. :)
  • 141622mfp
    Options