Bright RED after exercise?

Options
paprs
paprs Posts: 47 Member
I work out 4-5 days a week and hit it pretty hard at the gym. I've been doing this for about 3 months now, and feel like I'm getting in pretty decent cardiovascular shape. However, after an exceptionally difficult workout (like a bootcamp style class), my face and chest turn bright red and my skin is actually splotchy and hot to the touch. Meanwhile, the rest of the ladies in the class have a nice glow and still look presentable... not like they're about to die.

Does this happen to anyone else? Has anyone gotten less red as they've become more fit?

Replies

• alarae
    alarae Posts: 263 Member
    Options
    This is me! After running I am very red. I had a lady ask me once about my "bad sunburn". Lol.
  • ColeTrain70
    Options
    I am pretty red after i workout mostly because my heart rate is through the roof and its from the blood pumping so hard through the body. So, for what its worth :) No worries :)
  • rompers16
    rompers16 Posts: 5,404 Member
    Options
    Happens to me and my son...my mom said it was the Swedish in us, but who knows.
  • BrawlerBella
    BrawlerBella Posts: 400 Member
    Options
    Happens to me as well especially after running. It's called my neon glow!
  • Flixie00
    Flixie00 Posts: 1,195 Member
    Options
    Me too. I consider myself fit, and I still get red faced. I am pale skinned also. I like it, shows me I have worked out hard.
  • CopperGalaxy
    CopperGalaxy Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Me too. It's nothing to worry about, after reading a few articles I found that it indicates good blood flow (the face has many small capillaries causing the blood to rush to the surface during the cooling process of the body during exercise). For me it has never gone away with improved fitness, even used to happen when I was a teenager, so try and get used to it lol! Some people are just like this x
  • XXXMinnieXXX
    XXXMinnieXXX Posts: 3,459 Member
    Options