Do you need a "relationship" with food?

Options
Right now I'm trying to find a good balance regarding how I feel towards food.
I gained the best part of 100lbs in a very short amount of time. I think I can say I was addicted to food. It was every other thought - I LOVED it.
This was a couple of years ago, over the past couple of years I've maintained around 220lbs unintentionally.
Now, I've been loosing weight for about 3 or 4 months. I really had a massive lifestyle change. But I'm finding my enjoyment from food has decreased to the point that I'll forget to eat. I get hungry in my stomach but my brain isn't fussed if this makes sense. If something comes up or I get distracted at all then eating just isn't thought about. My meals are slowly becoming more and more basic as I don't get the urge to eat a big tasty meal and I usually don't end up eating a meal until around 8pm.
I'm definitely not repulsed by food at all, I don't have any odd routines or rituals but I feel like I'm eating to live rather than living to eat like I was.
I know it's hard to define "normal", but is this?! I don't know if I'm developing something that is potentially unhealthy or if this is how most people feel?

Replies

• beamer0821
    beamer0821 Posts: 488 Member
    Options
    im not sure I'm clear that there is a problem? you're worried because you forget to eat? but eventually you do eat right?
    "normal" is irrelevant. everyone is different.
  • kerrilucko
    kerrilucko Posts: 3,852 Member
    Options
    Obsessing over food (whether by wanting it constantly or purposely avoiding it)is disordered. You sound fine to me. Try to keep snacks with you so you can eat on the go.
  • BZAH10
    BZAH10 Posts: 5,709 Member
    Options