Is it common to have to rely on the app, at least at first, to know when you should stop eating?

2»

Replies

• blossomingbutterfly
    blossomingbutterfly Posts: 743 Member
    I absolutely adore and love using the MFP app to track calories. It's too easy to underestimate your intake without it.
  • SnuggleSmacks
    SnuggleSmacks Posts: 3,731 Member
    Ive been using the app on and off. And I find that using it helps me so much. This is my first time back where I feel like Im finally getting the hang of things. Im on day 9 of being under calory and fat goal and well over the 1200 calory goal. lost nine pounds(Most of that is most likely water weight from all the junk). I live in the middle of nowhere and am fairly nervous about going to a huge convention in two weeks and having access to all the fast food temptations but I know the app will definitely help me pick good choices.

One thing that helps me in situations like that: seek out women who have bodies you admire, the kind of figures you want, and pay attention to what they eat. Look not only at what kinds of foods they choose, and the quantities, but also how they go about eating them. You'll find that their experience of food may be very different from yours, and it can often make a huge difference for you if you mimic their behaviors, and try to get into their mindset.

Just...you know...don't be creepy about it.

2af82c5e561e09d58c48e14a1d2d6e34.jpg
  • cincysweetheart
    cincysweetheart Posts: 892 Member