For the love of BOOBS!

Options
Tbaby1514
Tbaby1514 Posts: 216 Member
edited November 2014 in Fitness and Exercise
Heeeelp!

I've lost 47 lbs and my boobs have disappeared!

Okay so here's the story, I'm a mom to 3 kids, the youngest one being 7 weeks old. I've lost 47 lbs since my highest weight, 26 lbs I've lost since having the little babe. I went from a 42 D to a 38 B.

I'm still 200 pounds, so I'm far from being done with my weight loss journey, and I've been cleared for exercise again and they just aren't as perky as they used to be. So is there ANY exercises that actually work to help tighten up my little lady lumps or should I just give up and look into a lift?

Replies

• zyxst
    zyxst Posts: 9,134 Member
    Options
    Not that I'm an expert, but try any exercise that deals with pectorals like push-ups and presses.
  • Sweetvirgo63
    Sweetvirgo63 Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    You can do exercises to strengthen the muscles on the outside of your breasts but not the breasts themselves. Your breasts are reacting to your weightloss as they are mostly made up of fatty tissue. Are you sure an augmentation is needed? A lot of women who have big breasts end up with back pain from carrying that weight and then end up going for breast reduction to get rid of the back pain. I would recommend that you wait until you have completed your weightloss journey to see where things are at.
  • Tbaby1514
    Options
    Sweetalot wrote: »
    You can do exercises to strengthen the muscles on the outside of your breasts but not the breasts themselves. Your breasts are reacting to your weightloss as they are mostly made up of fatty tissue. Are you sure an augmentation is needed? A lot of women who have big breasts end up with back pain from carrying that weight and then end up going for breast reduction to get rid of the back pain. I would recommend that you wait until you have completed your weightloss journey to see where things are at.