One more time!

Options
rehan82
rehan82 Posts: 22
edited November 2014 in Getting Started
Hey,
I usually don’t find much time to write much but I thought maybe my experience with MFP could help someone to stay motivated and put their best efforts towards their health and fitness.

As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to get in good shape and become fit but nothing actually helped in achieving this goal until around 3 years ago I found MFP.

It was interesting how I found MFP. I was visiting my physician for a regular check-up and she asked me to keep track my food for a week and show her how I am eating. So I started looking for an app that will help me record my food as go about during the day. That’s how it all started and I discovered one very interesting thing about myself. Being an engineer, my mind just works with number and that what MFP was giving me! It was perfect thing for me and I just stuck with it!

It changed my lifestyle for the better and I followed every good advice I could get about being healthy and logged everything religiously! About 10 months later I was 56 lbs lighter and had to buy all new cloths. I was not where I should have been in terms of BMI but my fitness level was really great. So I thought I should take a little break from logging everything and just follow the good eating habits that I picked in those last 10 months.