New Rules of Lifting for Women - Question

I am going to begin the Stage 1 workout in the book. I think I'm a little confused on the workout log structure. It is set up something like this:

Workout A:

Workout 1
Workout 2
Workout 3
Workout 4

Am I supposed to do different variations of the squat for workout 1-4? So a total of 2 sets, 15 reps of different squats for each workout? Making it a total of 8 sets for A? Or is it one version of the squat for 8 sets...each set being done at different weight/reps? Or does each workout represent different weights?

The same applies for B1. The same pushup for 8 sets or different kinds of pushups?

I'm sure this question has been posed, and I feel like a total noob for asking. Just want to make sure I'm doing this properly.

Thanks for the help, and my apologies for the repetitive question.