Diet, Exercise, Hard Work.... and NOTHING is paying off. Needing help guys!

Options

Replies

• Zhinkabean
    Options
    I haven't read all the responses to your post so I may be repeating what has already been suggested. Have you had your thyroid checked? Very often woman have a change in their thyroid function after having children. If it is under active, that could be one reason why you are having trouble losing weight.
  • ndj1979
    ndj1979 Posts: 29,136 Member
    Options
    bw_conway wrote: »
    ndj1979 wrote: »
    603reader wrote: »
    Thanks everyone.
    I always thought losing weight was about eating healthy. I think everyone has this misconception at first.
    obviously I am new to the sight so I wanted to post and get advice. This is my first day logging, and I am buying a kitchen scale today.

I think that if you are being advised to eat a less-healthy diet in order to get healthier, that isn’t rational advice. Part of being a healthier person is having self-respect, which doesn’t entail shoveling garbage into your body as long as the garbage is within your macros / calorie parameters!

Define garbage.

yes, please define "garbage"….

It is up to the individual to define - hopefully without engaging in self-deception. Then again, there are a lot of times that I throw my definition of "garbage" on the curb and often someone comes by in an old truck and takes it. I'm sure if I talked to the guy in the truck he would stand out there and argue with me about why he didn't think it was garbage, but who has that kind of time?

way to back track ..

you said everyone is recommending OP eat garbage, then when asked to define said "garbage" you totally bail and say "well my garbage is not your garbage"….actually that is an epic back track…

You also said that OP needs to eat "healthier"

As this is her first day here, how is she to know what is "healthy" and what is "garbage" unless you define it?

So please, define it for us….

• Francl27