runners!

tschaff04
tschaff04 Posts: 296 Member
So I am fairly new to running. I started the c25k and love it and found I have a serious love for running. I enjoy it so much. I am finding three days a week isn't enough. I am currently doing 5 days a week because I like it so much. I don't push myself super hard or overdo it. I just enjoy my runs on trails/parks etc.

My question is, for those who run.

How long have you been running?

How many days a week do you run?

How many miles/how long(one hour, etc) do you run?

Do you try to add in other things during the week like heavy lifting?

Thanks

Replies

• jacksonpt
    jacksonpt Posts: 10,413 Member
    So I am fairly new to running. I started the c25k and love it and found I have a serious love for running. I enjoy it so much. I am finding three days a week isn't enough. I am currently doing 5 days a week because I like it so much. I don't push myself super hard or overdo it. I just enjoy my runs on trails/parks etc.

1 - How long have you been running?

2- How many days a week do you run?

3 - How many miles/how long(one hour, etc) do you run?

4 - Do you try to add in other things during the week like heavy lifting?

Thanks

1) seriously for about 3 years now, but it took me a solid year or so to really get into it, so 4-5 years total.

2) depends on the week. Sometimes 4-5 times, sometimes not at all.

3) depends on the workout... speed/interval work is usually 20-30 minutes, 2ish miles... longer runs are 1.5-2 hours, 8-12 miles.

4) depends on how much I'm running, but generally yes (lifting). I also do a lot of cycling (I'm a triathlete), so those workouts come into play too. I try to do some stretching/mobility work periodically, but I don't do it nearly as often as I should.

• CarsonRuns
    CarsonRuns Posts: 3,039 Member

Almost 10 years.
    6 or 7, depending in the phase of training. Sometimes up to 10 runs per week.