Meal Planning, clean eating, budgeting, and limited time

Options
I found this clean eating meal plan today

http://www.buzzfeed.com/christinebyrne/clean-eating-challenge#.uoD6rr3k2

It sounds great, very well organized and explained. But, it looks expensive and a bit time consuming. I'm a grad student, work part time, and will be doing internship this semester. I'm looking for something a little more easy.

Does anyone know of any websites or links that are this well organized but are maybe cheaper/less time consuming?

Replies

• tomatoey
    tomatoey Posts: 5,446 Member
    Options
    I wish I did! Thanks for sharing this - it's really well thought out, the recipes look great! Though I would probably adapt this a bit because I wouldn't make it, even on the men's calorie allotment. I love (and need) the tips on organization, too.

I'm watching my wallet too, and think it might be feasible on a budget.. Bone-in / skin-on chicken is usually WAY cheaper than skinless-tasteless, though. If you can tolerate frozen veg, you could get some deals there. Consider that the gluten-free whatever, almond butter etc. would last you a long time.
  • tomatoey
    tomatoey Posts: 5,446 Member
    Options
    I think the idea is, you assemble lunch while you're prepping dinner, and you cook and freeze batches.. I'm not sure something like this plan could be made much easier (and I'm always looking for shortcuts, lol).
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    There are lots and lots of reaources, I stumbled over this just now: http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/2010/10/05/budget-day-1-getting-organized/
    Just google "meal plan" and "budget" and not "detox" or "challenge", and you'll get the useful stuff.
  • Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,371 Member
    Options
    Ok I'm hungry just looking at it. 1300 calories = sadface. I guess it's not for people who work out. Some things look good though, but some are just making me gag just looking at them...