How many calories in Cannabis?

Options
So I will be taking a trip to Colorado at the end of next month. I was wounding how you would log calories in Cannabis? Since it is legal there, I see no reason not to sample some of them. I've never done this before of course, and I am just worried that it would affect my daily calorie goal. Any help is appreciated. Is 250 calories a day enough?

Replies

• branflakes1980
    branflakes1980 Posts: 2,516 Member
    Options
    I don't think there are any calories consumed when you smoke pot. Now the munchies that come later.......
  • Of_Monsters_and_Meat
    Of_Monsters_and_Meat Posts: 1,022 Member
    Options
    There has to be. everything that you put into your mouth has calories. Maybe just not a lot, but I am going to run a pretty tight ship on the calorie in calorie out train. I thought munchies were a myth?
  • rikracer1961
    rikracer1961 Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    obviously you have never done this before. if you had, you would know that the better the pot, the more calories you are going to consume immediately afterwards goes up dramaticly
  • gothchiq
    gothchiq Posts: 4,590 Member
    Options
    Naw bruh no calories in the weed. The calories are in what you eat after you smoke. I mean ok look, if you put an entire sticky bud in your mouth and crunched the whole thing down, first of all Lord help you lol, and second of all it might have had 2 calories. You don't get calories from smoking stuff tho. Trust me on this, however: Munchies are *not* a myth. Not any more than getting stoned is a myth. ;) It is a true side effect.
  • Of_Monsters_and_Meat
    Options
    you guys are speaking in some sort of language I don't understand. I guess I have a lot to lean next month.
  • gothchiq
    gothchiq Posts: 4,590 Member
    Options