Maintaining weight but decreasing body fat percentage.

Options
Hi all, I'm new to this... I'm a 25 year old female and I'm quite petite, I'm only 5ft and weigh about 49, I've decided to start get fit and healthy anyways what I would really like to do is build muscle, and decrease body fat percentage I don't want huge muscles like body builders I just want to look tonned with muscle definition, I've started doing squats and other leg exercises because my main focuse is on my glutes and bum I do sit ups and some skipping as well,I want to add some weights to this routine but don't know we're to start, I've also started to eat 5 meals a day that I found on the internet. But because I used to eat really bad sometimes only once a day or eat complete junk, on this new diet I'm still hungry after my meals! I'm completely lost I have no idea what I'm doing wrong can someone offer so advice please.

Replies

• cotewalter
    cotewalter Posts: 111 Member
    Options
    Are you getting enough proteins? If I feel hungry after meals I will check my macros(proteins, carbs, and fats) That's what works for me most of the time. What is your weight? 49? Looks like a typo. Looking for new friends if you are interested.
  • sijomial
    sijomial Posts: 19,811 Member
    Options
    Don't worry you wont get "huge muscles like body builders" by accident! It isn't that easy.
    That would take years and years of dedicated training.

You don't need to eat a specific number of meals a day, eat your food however suits you for adherence to your calorie allowance and for how it fits in your lifestyle.

Research beginner weights routines or get yourself to a gym and find a good personal trainer.

And lastly - be patient, very patient. Track progress with tape measure and photos.

• 3laine75
    3laine75 Posts: 3,070 Member
    Options
    Strong curves is a good beginners programme that's pretty glute orientated.