So when is this amazing feeling supposed to kick in?

Options
So the title says it all, but let me elaborate and give some back story. I’ve always been a big guy, I’m 6” 7’ and have had such nicknames as ‘Shrek’, ‘ogre’, and ‘gigantor’. Sometime around January I had a doctor appointment for reoccurring chest pains and I weighed 497 pounds, and I thought to myself “well that aint good”. I work in IT, have a very stressful home life, and had already suffered a type of heart attack, Acute pericarditis, not MI, from a double whammy of life(wife absconded with the kids, and I got fired), and I didn’t want that to happen again. Because I work in IT on the night shift, I have a lot of free time; I started working out by climbing the stairs. The first time was strenuous, and several lifetimes later I had done it for 30 minutes. Did this till April, and weighing 471 pounds, a good friend bought me a gym membership till the end may; which came a free personal trainer consult. Well I must have impressed the guy cause he started giving me personal training twice a week for free (I know right?!?!), Strength training, full speed ahead!!

Fast forward to now, i'm 65 pounds lighter…..and I feel no different. I still have no energy, joints hurt, and hunger hasn’t diminished one iota. I hear stories about how people drop 20, 30, 50 pounds and suddenly color floods back into the universe, the birds sing sweet melodies, and every step has an extra spring in it. Me, I feel absolutely no change what so ever. So I’m wondering if this change is heralded by some sort of trumpeting from the sky, or a parting of the clouds, because I've yet to see it.