60lbs to lose and feeling like I have a mountain to climb!

Options
Hey there, im new to my fitness pal. I have a lot of weight to lose and wonder what everyone recommends for cutting back on carbs or do you think a balanced diet of everything works best. Im not looking for a quick fix as I know that won't happen, it has to be a total life style change which im ok with. I weighed myself after new year and im the same weight that I was at full term pregnancy with my second child :( I cried for a whole day and can't believe i've let myself go this much BUT I am aware its time for change. Any advice on nutrition appreciated :)

Replies

• scotdee101
    scotdee101 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hi Carol,
    I havent any advice ref carbs but I find just logging EVERYTHING I eat into MFP keeps me on track by making me aware of how many calories Im consuming. Being accountable is the only thing that works for me.
    I totally understand how you feel as I feel the same and dont go out as Im ashamed at what I have done to myself, and Ive not had any kids!!
    I also have just over 60lbs to lose and this is my first week so if you would like a buddy just say.
    Good Luck

Dee
  • thegreatcanook
    thegreatcanook Posts: 2,419 Member
    Options
    You can do this! Log your food, get some exercise and eat clean 90% of the time. Add me and I'll cheer you on!
  • BruceHedtke
    BruceHedtke Posts: 358 Member
    Options
    It does seem impossible when you're first starting out. Get into the habit of weighing your solids and measuring your liquids and logging everything you eat. Everything, every day. Once you get into the habit of doing those things, eating better becomes sustainable and you'll be getting healthier every day.