New to the boards--need to stop losing weight (sorry if this is a repost)

Options
hellionhellion
hellionhellion Posts: 5 Member
edited January 2015 in Goal: Maintaining Weight
Hello--I did a few searches and didn't seem to find a thread along these lines, so I apologize if this is a repost of a previously exhausted subject.

So I've been using MFP for a solid 8 months (after using it a few years ago for a while and then falling off the wagon). I reached my goal to lose 20 pounds in November, re-set my goals to "maintenance," and then proceeded to lose five more pounds over the next 7 weeks--which I don't mind, but honestly, I am very happy with where I am now and don't want to lose any more weight. I am at a comfortable, healthy weight, and I'm continuing to use MFP to log food and exercise so I don't "magically" put the 25 pounds back on.

So--should I modify my activity level from "sedentary" to "lightly active," even though I do have a full-time desk job? Outside of work, I have two young children, so I chase them around a fair bit. I received a Garmin Vivosmart for Christmas and I seem to be getting in about 8000 steps per non-workout day. I exercise 5-7 days/week for 40-60 minutes per session.

Replies

• Anonycatgirl
    Anonycatgirl Posts: 502 Member
    Options
    Almost no one's actually sedentary, especially not a mom of young children, so I'd rest to lightly active.
  • williams969
    williams969 Posts: 2,528 Member
    Options
    Hello--I did a few searches and didn't seem to find a thread along these lines, so I apologize if this is a repost of a previously exhausted subject.