Not losing, please advise

Options
I started tracking 56 days ago and probably lost 2-3 real lbs. My tracker says 6, but considering the time of day I weighed the first day and now, etc, I don't think it's more than 3lbs. I would be very happy with 1lb every 10 days, but that's not really the pattern and I seem to be losing and gaining the same 1-2lbs.

It feels like I am in maintenance mode, but I don't feel like I am eating that much. I started out at 1400 calories and recently (last 4-5 days) switched to about 1200 calories. No difference. I started out at 199lbs and today I am at 194.

I am not exercising yet, but I have been eating a lot less than I used to (I maintained for the previous 6-8 months eating a lot). I'm not eating great, but I am tracking everything honestly. Am I overestimating by that much? I opened up my diary if anyone would take the time to look. Should I lower my calories? Raise them? I'd like to be able to lose some weight consistently without committing to exercise for the next 5-6 months.

Help, please!

Replies

• queenliz99
    queenliz99 Posts: 15,317 Member
    Options
    allunits wrote: »
    I started tracking 56 days ago and probably lost 2-3 real lbs. My tracker says 6, but considering the time of day I weighed the first day and now, etc, I don't think it's more than 3lbs. I would be very happy with 1lb every 10 days, but that's not really the pattern and I seem to be losing and gaining the same 1-2lbs.

It feels like I am in maintenance mode, but I don't feel like I am eating that much. I started out at 1400 calories and recently (last 4-5 days) switched to about 1200 calories. No difference. I started out at 199lbs and today I am at 194.