Miserable

Options
2»

Replies

• thatsillyshana23
    thatsillyshana23 Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    Are any of those motivating enough for you? I still suggest baby steps and making goals and a daily routine. Dealing with depression and similar symptoms on your own will be difficult. You just have to work through it, ya dig? Fake it till you make it. Do something that makes you feel alive/attractive/happy/free. I've been there and at one point kept having nervous breakdowns because of the stress. So I hunkered down, made some tough decisions like dropping a class and changing my routines, and somehow I became more confident than I have ever been and anxiety free for over a year! I also did it on my own, but I'm studying for my Master's in counseling, so I knew a few of the tricks and techniques.
  • Dionysos4
    Dionysos4 Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    Most of the jobs I want to do when I am older require health checks so I absolutely cannot allow any health care providers or future employers to know about any addictions, depression, alcoholism, lack of motivation, or anything that is bad.
  • Katerina9408
    Katerina9408 Posts: 276 Member
    Options
    djmclay4 wrote: »
    This is what I can think of off the top of my head.

Positives of weight loss:

1. I might not die early from disease
    2. I may one day be considered attractive
    3. I might spend less money on food