Please help!

Options
Hi I'm new to this fitness pal thing, I used to be about a size 12/14uk, I'm quite busty so I want to stay abit curvy.
My baby belly is still hanging around & I feel like I'm getting bigger & bigger as the days go on.
My partner used to be obese & lost all his weight by just eating chicken & veg & cutting out all the carbs. I've tried this..... It's hard!!!
I have absolutely no motivation whatsoever, I am stuck in a massive rut & the more I feel led down about it the more I put exercising & dieting to one side. I tell myself " I'll start tomorrow/next week "
when I was 13 I was in a size 22/24uk clothes & I lost loads of weight & went down to a size 10/12uk.
I really need a massive kick up the *kitten* because quite frankly I see myself going back to that size again. It really plays on my mind, constantly.
If anyone can give me any tips or even that kick up the *kitten* I would really appreciate it!
Thank you!!!

Replies

• danielabe1985
    danielabe1985 Posts: 1,582 Member
    Options
    It is a hard thing to get yourself into gear and start, but thats exactly what you have to do, just start, plain and simple, do what ever it takes, I personally shamed myself into starting by looking in the mirror and saying how i didnt like what I was seeing, the next day I started, only did 15 mins of the x trainer, then next day i went longer and so on and so on, im now doing wieghts, and training for rugby, believe in yourself and push yourself to just start
  • jemmamull
    Options