How much exercise did you do?

Options
Hello All,

How many minutes of exercise per session where you doing before you starting seeing results and how many minutes are you doing now? My friend and I were discussing weight loss and what's more effective. Some people say it eat more food and others say increase your workouts.

For me, I rarely do 60 minute sessions. The most is probably 45. I have gone as low as 20 minute circuit training. I am still a beginner but I want to see BIG results so I am hoping you could tell me what has worked for you.

thank you

Replies

• mworld
    mworld Posts: 270
    Options
    its mostly going to be from the food for me. While i was gaining the weight I was doing 4-5 1+ hour workouts at the gym that included running a 5k before or after each workout a few of the days.....but it was the portion sizes and the sweet tooth that were killing me.
  • Rocko717
    Rocko717 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    My personal trainer always said, "You can't out train your diet". So make sure your diet is in line and go from there. I thik 45 minute work outs are fine. A good quality workout is key and staying consistent. That being said, I do Chalene Extreme 4 days a week ( I skip the burn it off and recharge day and replace with Running) and Run the other days (at least 2.5 - 3 miles)
  • aippolito1
    aippolito1 Posts: 4,894 Member
    Options
    I started out doing a minimum of 30 minutes per session and lost 12 lbs in 2 weeks. Now I'm doing 15-20 minute intervals of walking & running, as well as 30 minute walks (in the same day) and I do strength training for 30-40 minutes 3x/week. I do 2-a-day cardio sessions mostly on days I do strength training just because of my work schedule. On cardio only days, I usually just do 30 minutes of the elliptical.