Need diet/eating advice please

Hello everyone,

I have been eating fast food for 7 days a week for past 7 years now and have finally decided to begin a new diet/lifestyle where I try to meet my calorie calculations according to myfitnesspal. I am 5'9 & 210lbs and wanting to reach 180-190lb mark and just wanted to see what everyone might think of my current schedule. Myfitnesspal has me at 1400 calories daily

Gallon of water each day
Bannana for breakfast
Snack - Green apple for
Lunch - Chickfila grilled chicken sandwich with medium waffle fry
Dinner - Whole bag of birds eye garlic shrimp

I run 2miles at 5am monday/wed/friday

I have been doing the above for 2 weeks now and have lost 4 lbs so far but just would like to get some advice/opinions on my dieting and if I am heading in right direction for weight loss. I am not bored with the food schedule yet but Im sure I will want different lunch/dinner sometimes lol

Thanks n advance for any help,
Dez

Replies

• juggernaut1974
    juggernaut1974 Posts: 6,212 Member
    Does that menu fill you up? Seems woefully lacking on vegetables which are good to fill you up on relatively few calories (not to mention full of micronutrients)

Secondly - do you really see yourself eating this same thing EVERY day without tiring of it?

While losing the weight is a great goal, I think a lot of us that have been successful found that just 'losing' the weight isn't enough - it's keeping it off as well. And to do that you need to learn sustainable eating habits for when you transition to maintenance.

There's such a wide variety of food out there - so much deliciousness. Eating the same thing every day (to me anyway) doesn't seem sustainable and frankly seems sad, as you're missing out on so many other wonderful things!
  • herbachampion
    herbachampion Posts: 1 Member