Got my Fitbit charge HR.. Now what?

Options
hey guys! So last night i came home from work like a kid on Christmas! I was super excited to see my Fitbit waiting for me. This is my first Fitbit ever so im just learning. Excuse me for not having a clue!
Should i link it with MFP? Ive heard some people complaing about how it changed there goals and they unlinked it. I feel like im doing really good right now with mfp and im scared to mess it up. But i realize it should be more accurate when using my fitbit vs my health app on iphone.
Also, please give me any tips/advice that you wish you knew when you first started using your fitbit. I dont even know what setting to use!
Thanks everyone! Love the support here

Replies

• janiceclark08
    janiceclark08 Posts: 1,341 Member
    Options
    I don' t have a fitbit but I think their is a whole group for fitbit users, I would go join that. I dont have any idea on using it, I hope that helps.
  • JenniferInCt
    JenniferInCt Posts: 431 Member
    Options
    Thank you! I didnt even think yet to look for a group. I appreciate you responding anyways!
  • MommysLittleMeatball
    MommysLittleMeatball Posts: 2,064 Member
    Options
    http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/1290-fitbit-users

Read the announcements and posts - your questions will be answered. Enjoy! I love mine.

Go Niners!
  • Katiebear_81
    Katiebear_81 Posts: 719 Member
    Options
    I have the CHR too. I live and die by that thing! One thing I felt is useful is that I only log my food on mfp (it syncs over to fitbit) - the fitbit does the rest.
  • StaciMarie1974
    StaciMarie1974 Posts: 4,138 Member
    edited February 2015
    Options
    You can link it - but it can be a little confusing at first. In my opinion, its Fitbit's fault for the way they display info on their phone app & MFP for assuming we burn at the same rate all day.