Running sneaker suggestions????

Options
Hey guys!

I've started running lately but my sneakers aren't the best. Can anyone give me some good suggestions? Thanks!
:)

Replies

• 3dogsrunning
    3dogsrunning Posts: 27,167 Member
    Options
    All the major brands are pretty comparable to each other. Each brand, however, have slight variations. The brand I find most comfortable may not be the one you like most. Some people swear by Asics, I hate them. There is nothing wrong with the brand, they just don't suit my foot.

I strongly suggest visiting a running store and getting fitted. They can help pick which model of shoe is best for you and you can try a few different brands. A lot of stores also allow you to try them for a week and return them if they don't work.
  • syb8504
    syb8504 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hello I am new to this but Nike has a good running shoe..
  • njitaliana
    njitaliana Posts: 814 Member
    Options
    I'd go to a running store to get fitted/assessed and to ask which shoe will best meet your needs. I wear Brooks Adrenalin, but it isn't the right shoe for my daughter or husband. They both needed something different. I also wear Super Feet orthotics, but you might not (or migiht) need them. So, your best bet is to go to a running store.
  • LavenderLeaves
    LavenderLeaves Posts: 195 Member
    Options
    Yup. Go get fitted. They'll help you find a good one based on your stride and your arch support needs.
  • danielabe1985
    danielabe1985 Posts: 1,582 Member
    Options
    I used to always wear asics or new balance, I have recently found a brand called Inov-8 they do a wide variety of shoes from weight lifting to cross training to pure running, these have been the most comfortable lightweight shoes I have ever had the pleasure of wearing
  • RealMenEatPlants
    Options
    Another vote to go get fitted. I have Brooks and love them but there are a lot of great shoes out there and you definitely get what you pay for!